Parish Leadership

Vestry: This body, headed by the Rector and Wardens, is the leadership team for the parish. Consisting of the Rector and up to 12 elected members, the Vestry oversees church operations, provides direction to the committees described below and supports the mission and ministry of the parish.

Buildings & Grounds: This committee is charged with overseeing our facilities and campus. They keep the building repaired and the gardens manicured and beautiful as an asset, not only to St. Pauls, but, also, to the Town of Ocean City. They are very proud of our heritage and our being placed on The Maryland Historic Registry and The National Register of Historic Places. They are able to do this important work, not only with our committee members, but with the help of others members of St. Paul’s by-the-Sea.

Finance: This committee exercises general supervision of the financial affairs of the parish. It prepares the Annual Budget in a timely manner and recommends it to the Vestry.

Parish Life and Liturgy: This committee’s mission is the feeding of people in Body, Soul, and Spirit. As such it is involved in planning and supporting the programmatic, social and worship life of the congregation.

Guests are generally welcome at all meetings.


The Rev’d Matthew D’Amario OP, Rector
Jerilyn Holston Andrews, Senior Warden 
Pam Jolly, Junior Warden
Cheryl Nottingham, Registrar
Paul Rogers, Treasurer
Class of 2020
Sarah Candeloro
Karen Gordon
Paul Rogers
 Class of 2021
Viola Candeloro
Sarah Candeloro
Andy Diaz
 Class of 2022
Jerilyn Holston Andrews, Senior Warden
Pam Jolly, Junior Warden
Linda Ballenger
LB Steele 
Other Committee Chairs
 Karen Cramer, Chair, Parish Life
Josh Anderson, Financial Advisor
 Joy Connor, Director, Red Doors
       Cheryl Nottingham, Chair, Finance
Mary Wright, Chair, Altar Guild
Shirley Hailey, Choir & Organist
Pam Jolly, Buildings & Grounds
Fr. Matt D’Amario, Shepherds Crook
2021 Diocese Convention Delegates/Alternates
Amy Rothermel- Delegate
Tom Shuster- Delegate
Karen Cramer- Alternate